Life Sciences Center Advisory Board

Germain Boer, Ph.D., Director Emeritus, Owen Entrepreneurship Center,
Vanderbilt University Owen Graduate School of Management

Sid Chambless, Executive Director
Nashville Capital Network

Roger Davis, Pharm D., Dean, College of Pharmacy
Lipscomb University

Omar Flores, Ph.D., Venture Capital Senior Analyst
Mountain Group Capital, LLC

Saeed Foroudastan, Ph.D., Associate Dean of the College of Basic and Applied Science
Middle Tennessee State University

Robert Grajewski, Evans Family Executive Director
Vanderbilt Engineering Innovation Center

Kenneth J. Holroyd, M.D., Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Hayley Hovious, President
Nashville Health Care Council

Brian Laden, Ph.D., Co-founder & Partner
TriStar Technology Ventures

Maria F. Lima, Ph.D., Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research
Meharry Medical College

Chandra Reddy, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Agriculture, Human and Natural Sciences and Director of Research and Extension
Tennessee State University

Peter C. Rousos, Director, Economic and New Venture Development
Vanderbilt University Center for Technology Transfer and Commercialization

Mark T. Schenkel, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship
Belmont University

David Shifrin, Ph.D., Community Editor

Abby Trotter, Executive Director
Life Science Tennessee